Kate Beckinsale, Lily Allen, Spice Girls pick up Glamour Women gongs

Washington, Jun 4 (ANI): English actress Kate Beckinsale, Lily Allen and the Spice Girls were among this year's Glamour Women of the Year winners on June 3.

The Spice Girls have been given the 'Band Of The Year award', while Beckinsale was given the 'Film Actress Of The Year' award at a glitzy ceremony in London, Contactmusic reported.

The 'Editor's Special Award' went given to Lily Allen, while Kelly Osbourne, who made her West End debut in Chicago, was named 'Theatre Actress Of The Year'.

'Television Personality Of The Year' was awarded to Dannii Minogue and 'Television Actress Of The Year' was awarded to Ashes to Ashes star Keeley Hawes.

Where music was concerned, Annie Lennox received an inspiration award and Beth Ditto was named best international musician/solo artist.

Former X Factor winner Leona Lewis was named U.K. Solo Artist, and Mark Ronson, who was the only non-female to win an award, was crowned man of the year. (ANI)

have your say